Uncategorized

Surprises

During the past week, I was showered with a handful of surprises: an unexpected project (enjoyable and well-paid but on a tight deadline), nice visitors, power-cuts and computer crashes – and my first great-nephew.

Well, we were expecting him, but he still surprised us: Lots of hair and eyes open right after birth; the photo was taken the day after he was born (photo courtesy the parents).

baby with eyes open
"What's going on here?"

As by now I’ve got a backlog of three posts, I decided to give myself some time to tie things up and have a breather. For this reason I’m creating a “double week”, that is last Thursday’s post will be this Thursday, and so on.

Sorry about the delay; I hope you’ll understand.

Lesson learned: Pre-scheduling three posts at a time is not enough :/

Have a happy day 🙂

Maria 

2 thoughts on “Surprises”

  1. Beautiful baby and congratulations to the family! Good for you too Maria to get the project you wanted …. Take care of yourself and chat soon. 🙂

    1. Thank you, Eliz, I’ll pass your congratulations on 🙂
      My project is due this afternoon, so I hope I get today’s post up before the day is over.

I'd love to hear what you think!

