True Stories, Uncategorized

Is There Something “In The Air” Today?

While I scanned my subscriptions, I came across these excerpts, all from different blogs (eight in a row in total):

“Is anyone else having issues with WP today? All I’m getting is blank pages without links to new posts and comments.”

“Here [I] am sitting in front of a blank page just typing because I seem to have nothing to write about that has the making of anything like a five hundred word post.”

“Normally I have an idea of what my post will contain but today I know there’s something that is wanting to be expressed and written but I’m not quite sure what.”

I myself cleared my schedule for today of anything not related to The Enermazing Project. What happened? One power cut this morning from about 10:30 to noon, and another one from 14:00 to 14:45.

synchronicity: everything is connected - in some way or other
synchronicity is "in the air": everything is connected - in some way or other

Three out of eight, or four out of nine, whatever. I’m sure there’s a unique and reasonable explanation in every instance (like: WP is restructuring the site, writer’s block, inspiration in the make, the whole area being rewired), but synchronicity often appears in strange disguises:

We Shall Naturally look round in vain the macrophysical world for acausal events, for the simple reason that we cannot imagine events that are connected non-causally and are capable of a non-causal explanation. But that does not mean that such events do not exist…

Carl Jung: Synchronicity: An Acausal Connecting Principleย 

How was your experience today? Any blocks or obstacles – or quite the contrary?

Have a sunny day ๐Ÿ™‚

Maria

Image source: wikimedia.org

Can you think of a friend or colleague who might be interested in this post? For instant email click on the button below.

18 thoughts on “Is There Something “In The Air” Today?”

  1. Hi Maria, I was just thinking about this last evening….it does seem that many others with blogs are feeling a bit stuck, blocked,…not in the flow that they had been in….and was wondering about it. I had wondered about the change in light?…fall arriving?…change of season?…we don’t have much seasonal change here where I live, but it’s still a shift? Or maybe it’s contagious? So….it does seem like a bit of synchronicity…

    1. Synchronicity sure is contagious – perhaps even the essence of contagiousness? We are subject to natural rhythms and many other influences we don’t even know exist which may complement, reinforce or weaken each other.

      That’s why it’s so important to be aware of what we feel, think and do – and most of all to think for ourselves, to consciously create our life and our world. To not just float aimlessly, but to live purposefully and intentionally in the Flow.

    2. Maybe it ties in with the ebb and flow of energy…whether electricity, internet, creativity, expressing oneself, relationships etc…I think maybe so…but I don’t know the underlying aspects…

  2. Re: your comment…we’re overlapping here… half a globe apart…. : ) Yes, maybe being very aware of the contagiousness and to stay very aware and solidly grounded (or in that wonderful little stream) if/when that’s happening… in our own purpose and intention. Thanks, your post is really helpful….I’ve been feeling a bit off too and I think I can shift with this awareness..

  3. Hi Maria,
    Quite the contrary here… though some days I do sit and wonder what I could possibly add again to the conversation… A couple of the blogs you mentioned were posts from yesterday, so maybe the wave continued into today?
    What I suspect is that as the year and season winds down, we are getting into hibernation mode, and feeling the exhaustion that inevitably comes towards the end of a long project. The Daily Post Challenge is a project that is slowly coming to an end, and, like other bloggers, I’m feeling it… Add to that, the fact that we still have lots of other obligations to honor…
    Anyway, it’s always good to see you in the community again. Welcome back… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. “From yesterday” is very possible; I get my blog subscriptions once daily per email (and in any case the time zones confuse me, here it’s Tuesday, 9:15 pm). I just happened to get a concentrated blast in my inbox today.

      You may be right about an ongoing wave; the general lack of enthusiasm (for whatever reasons) is quite difficult to counter lately – but I do my best ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. TY so much for the re-tweets… said with gratitude and joy. I must remember to re-tweet yours too next time I log in… I’m not on Twitter like I used to… just not enough hours in the day. Phew! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you, Eliz! I’ve neglected twitter the last couple of weeks. You may also have noticed that at the moment I don’t visit your blog every day as I used to; I used to drop in before I went to work, but my whole schedule is changing; might need a while to balance out. I’ll try to catch up or get into the rhythm again ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hi Maria, thank you for the shout out! I like your philosophy….As for the writers block, it seems to be something in the air. Inspiration can be found in these moments though, the obstacles will always pave way for creative heights and achievements.
    Bringing one right back into the “flow”. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Thank you for visiting, Nicoleโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ™‚
      โ€ฆand I like your โ€œliving reality” โ€“ Iโ€™m glad I found your blog ๐Ÿ˜Ž
      Yes, often we need our obstacles to climb up to the next levelโ€ฆ

  6. Yes, the Blank Page syndrome. I wrote about it, and I think it can happen to anyone. Lets face there are bigger problems, and tghe creative juices normally start flowing again anyway, so there is never a reasn to panic about it

    1. It sure looked like the Blank Page syndrome didn’t last long for you ๐Ÿ˜‰ In any case, every page is blank before we start writing.
      I’ve suffered from so-called writer’s block occasionally, and once from painter’s block severely – it took me four months to remember how to hold a paintbrush (no, I’m not joking). In all cases I got stuck on being stuck, and yes, I did panic.
      The best remedy is the one you suggest: To take it easy, not make a big deal of it.

I'd love to hear what you think!

