The Enermazing Project, The Enermazing Weekly Ticker

The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (8) 26th September – 2nd October 2011

+ +++ +++ Site News +++ +++ +

Good that I’ve learned to live by a loose outline rather than a strict plan… Why? See the quote of the week below πŸ˜‰

I had hoped last week that I might open the Enermazing Community on 1st October, that was yesterday, as a pre-launch preview. It seemed simple enough: create a Google Group (which I chose for certain features that might have been difficult or non-existent in a forum), check the features and functions, and write a checklist on how to get an invitation and what to consider before signing up. And actually all worked out fine.

Then, yesterday, I noticed that Google is busy renovating Google Groups. Within one week, chat has disappeared and become Google Talk, instructions and help pages etc. are changing, some links are not working.

Of course I could just jump in, but is it really worth it? I might spend a lot of time on troubleshooting which I can avoid by waiting until the Google dust has settled a bit.

So I’ll postpone the launch for a little while, especially as in the meantime my new assistant E.D. has come up with some interesting ideas I want to have a closer look at.

But at least I got a photo of E.D. now, and as I’m at it I post one of myself as well.

photo of E.D.Β  photo of Maria

Have a good week!

Maria & E.D.Β 

+ +++ +++ Quote of the weekΒ Β +++ +++ +

We haven’t got a plan, so nothing can go wrong!Β 

Spike Milligan

+ +++ +++ this & thatΒ Β +++ +++ +

Have you already tested the new link image in the sidebar? It leads to a wonderland of delicious, creative & mindful recipes 😎

16 thoughts on “The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (8) 26th September – 2nd October 2011”

    1. Really??? How? Where? He only entered my life (or my brain) two weeks ago!
      Maybe you can give me a few tips on how to handle him – he seems to be a bit weird at times… πŸ˜‰

    1. I’ve neither been to his grave nor can I pronounce the inscription, but yes, I know the translation. My husband is a major Spike Milligan fan πŸ™‚

    1. πŸ™‚ If the changes take longer I can still go ahead with the courses without the community, they are independent of each other. I just thought it would be a good idea to first set up a general meeting place for mutual support before I start specific courses.

  1. E.D. looks like a happy fellow, that’s always nice in an assistant. Not that I have ever had an assistant but I am one and know life, for everyone, is nicer with a happy assistant.
    You look happy,too. Must be the happy assistant.
    How many times can you use assistant in a comment…

  2. It is so true that just be-ing is the way to be in this life. Eliz sent me over here…what a lovely blog. I just love quotes too. I am busy learning my new job as a Security Officer and just wanted to say hello.

    1. Welcome back, and thank you for taking the time to comment πŸ™‚ I wish you that you find what you are looking for in your new job, and time for your writing as well!
      Btw, this morning I collected all quotes from previous posts. As soon as I get them sorted I’ll add a “quotes page” to the menu.

  3. I enjoyed the post lots and especially the quote from Spike Milligan. As to Google, and WordPress for that matter, they keep changing things so often I hardly know what is happening

  4. “Spike’s a genius.” Quote: my husband πŸ˜‰
    There’s a lot of change everywhere…which is why making no [detailed] plans helps to stay afloat and keep one’s balance.

I'd love to hear what you think!

