The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (9) 3rd – 9th October 2011

+ +++ +++ Site News +++ +++ +

You may or may not have noticed the additional page in the menu: Enermazing Quotes, where I collected all quotes from this blog on one page – it’s not that many yet 😉

I don’t know about you, but when I come across a quote which attracts my interest I want to find out more about the person who said or wrote it. Therefore I have linked the authors’ names to websites which I hope will tell you a bit more about who’s behind the quote. Click on the links, they should open up as a new page in your browser.

Hope you enjoy browsing 🙂

Maria

+ +++ +++ Quote of the week  +++ +++ +

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.  Douglas Adams: The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul

+ +++ +++ this & that  +++ +++ +

Are you where you want to be? If not, maybe you are going in the wrong direction? Or perhaps, like Douglas Adams, you are exactly where you need to be this moment?

Nicole (Purpose and Dream) has posted some interesting thoughts on Collective Consciousness which may give you some insight on why it’s often so difficult to choose a path and to stick to it: We are not alone…

12 responses to “The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (9) 3rd – 9th October 2011

  1. It really is an ongoing tension between where we want to be and where we are isn’t it? Jordan Peterson calls it a conflict between our ‘unbearable’ present and ‘ideal’ future – but it’s hard to navigate. Sometimes we stay stuck because we are needlessly resigned to where we are at the moment and other times we stay stuck because we spend too much time fantasising about where we ‘could’ be.
    Maybe we might just have a good look around wherever we are at any given time and see if Douglas Adams’ opinion prevails? Maybe it always prevails because no matter where we want to be we necessarily have to start out where we are?
    Hope that makes sense! Back to housework…(seriously – talk about the unbearable present!!)

    • It does to me 🙂 There’s a great variety of reasons for being stuck, but they all lead back to one single basic issue: not taking action. What that necessary action might be depends on the circumstances, for instance letting go, finding direction, exploring alternatives, realising dreams instead of dreaming about possible realities, “active” patience, having confidence,…

      We are stuck because we need to learn how to get un-stuck. Life is essentially about growth, about learning how to overcome obstacles, how to find solutions, how to go from struggle and suffering to effortlessness. Unfortunately we tend to avoid these necessary actions unless they become inevitable (talking about housework… :mrgreen: )

  2. These are great topics of discussion. The idealistic with the realistic combined can be a powerful force of action. Balancing the opposite tensions into an equilibrium is the path of what I feel is least resistance. Taking action is vitally important to making things happen. Sometimes opportunities from manifestation will arise that are missed due to uncertainty and lack of action.
    What is the best way to do so? On one end we want to be visualizing for our future, on the other we want to live in the present.

    • Oscillation does the trick of merging opposites or living in “both worlds”. As we are about to get stuck near one end, we can switch and go to the other 🙂

  3. I agree that we are guided, at least those of us who believe we are… There are decisions that I make and plans too, and then there are things that unfold that have little to do with my plans. Often perfect and in tune with what I need, I can’t complain…
    Great idea with your quotes page… I will probably create one for the hundreds of quotes I have used on my blog since I started… In case you didn’t notice, I always add a link to the author of each quote on my blog… unless they don’t have an internet page. 🙂
    Cheers!

    • You’ll probably need a whole quotes book 🙂
      I have noticed you linked your quotes, but I can’t remember clicking on one. Not that I’m familiar with all the authors (lol), but I have “vague ideas” about most of them, and unless I planned to use that quote myself I wouldn’t look it up. My guess was that many readers might “deal” with quotes in a similar way – therefore the quotes page 😉

  4. I like that quote. So I guess I am right where I’m supposed to be. Maybe we all are. Then why are we so damned mad about it?

    • 😆 We only are mad about it as long as we haven’t figured out how not to be mad 😀
      As soon as we find our way of dealing with situations we don’t like we are ready and free to move on to greener pastures 😉
      Thank you, and welcome, Rumpydog 🙂

  5. Lesh Karan

    Love the quote page – I love inspirational quotes! (Although, I’m yet to use them on my blog.) Great work as per usual, Maria 🙂

    Lesh x

  6. Well I read all the quotes and, as you suggest, all have a depth which is beautiful. Even Spike Milligan. A nice eclectic collection to which I hope you will be adding

    • You read all the quotes?? – Wow!!
      Re Spike Milligan: Clowns and jesters are often full of inner wisdom…and it doesn’t necessarily come easy to them…

I'd love to hear what you think!

