Creativity, Inspirational | Motivational & Other Quotes, Realise your dreams, The Enermazing Project, The Enermazing Weekly Ticker, Writing, Writing Buddies November 2011

The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (12) 24th – 30th October 2011

+ +++ +++ Site News +++ +++ +

Remember the door behind the curtain? Well, I managed to unlock the lock with a hairpin and some WD-40. The door opened by itself as if only waiting to be released from bondage, and I stepped outside.

Nothing had prepared me for what I saw there – the glimpse of green grass and blue sky I had had through the gap had been totally misleading…at the best. In the light shade of a tree and hidden from view by the door was a wicker chair and a small table with a stack of ruled paper, my favourite fountain pen, and a calender leaf of November with NationalNovelWritingMonth written in bright red all across…and I’ve so tried to ignore it…

That hairpin was my idea to share my last year’s NaNo experience, the comments to What I Learned Through NaNoWriMo were the lubricant.

Tempting, very tempting after half a year of non-stop non-fiction (and that includes reading). Should I give in?

I decided on a compromise. I went back inside and filled The Enermazing Project from the steam-cooker into the slow-cooker.

Compromise first half: I’ll only attempt 25k words of fiction.
Compromise second half: On this blog, I’ll do a post a day all through November – which may not make up 25k of non-fiction, but must suffice.

The theme for the November posts will be “Writing” (who would have guessed…), to be more precise: “How To Survive NaNoWriMo Healthy And Sane”.

As not every visitor to this blog will be interested in reading about writing, and some may not give a, uhm, dime about it, many of these daily posts will come from My Enermazing Toolbox, with tips and tricks on how to make writing – or whatever else you do with your life – easier and more enjoyable.

If you are such a non-writer, please substitute the above title with “How to Survive Life Healthy And Sane”, and see and find out how you can transform the writing tips into life tools ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope to see you on Tuesday ๐Ÿ™‚

Maria

+ +++ +++ Quote of the weekย ย +++ +++ +

Every thought willingly contemplated, ever word meaningly spoken, every action freely done, consolidates itself in the character, and will project itself onward in a permanent continuity.

Henry Giles

+ +++ +++ this & that +++ +++ +

I’ve had a “Writing” category since I started this blog, and I was a bit shocked to discover that I’ve done so far only one lonely post related to writing, on 3rd August:ย  Featured: WriteGirl.

I’ve updated the post now with a few links – and reveal whether The Communicatrix had to shave her head or not ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 thoughts on “The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (12) 24th – 30th October 2011”

  1. I wish you success! It takes a high discipline to be able to meet this challenge so I congratulate anyone who participates. ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be checking from time to time your writing tips. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I hope you are enjoying the process and writing daily. I joined in too even though I resisted for a while. I have a lot of writing going on and didn’t want to add more…. but relented.. We should become friends on NaNoWrimo. My handle is ElizOF. Best wishes. I don’t share my stuff but add to the content box as I write it. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ve been out of the loop with power outages and conferences… Will catch up on comments soon. TY! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Glad you’re back, and high fives for keeping your blog running, despite what was going on… โ—
      So you signed up, too – YES!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
      I am enjoying the process – this weekend is reserved for fiction – gotta catch up.
      I don’t give any info’s or excerpts from Magnifica either. Talking or writing about my projects (once I got them started) feels like energy being taken away from me, sort of dampens my enthusiasm.

I'd love to hear what you think!

