Uncategorized

One by One – Work in Progress

A New Year’s resolution that’s lasting 😉

Quilting Oneness

During December 2016, which was a particularly topsy-turvy month for me with stressful events, delays and other surprises like health warnings, I learned something that was very important: The world does not end just because I can’t do or finish in time what I had planned to.

This time round I paid attention, learned my lesson, and have since been able to maintain a steady, sustainable pace…

…one step at a time

No multitasking but a relaxed focus on what I’m doing at the moment.

Simplifying decisions rather than trying to do everything at once.

Scheduling ahead, but without using this plan for putting pressure on myself.

Taking time-outs whenever necessary.

Practicing intuition by feeling inside what’s best right now instead of looking at the clock.
Going with the flow and not rushing after it or resisting it.

So although there are still three projects which I had thought I’d…

View original post 405 more words

I'd love to hear what you think!

