Arts & Crafts, Creativity, Inspirational | Motivational & Other Quotes, Realise your dreams, The Enermazing Weekly Ticker, Writing

The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (14) 7th – 13th November 2011

+ +++ +++ NaNowrimo – Tip of the week +++ +++ +

See the quote below for what Winston Churchill has said about NaNoWriMo 😉

+ +++ +++ Site News +++ +++ +

Well, at least I managed to keep up “one post per day” – sort of, in the beginning writing in advance and scheduling, now dragging a day behind.

Not even halfway through the month, I have already discovered that for me it is far easier to do a bit of daily fiction or my usual notes/random journal which no-one will see than get something ready and out – I’m not surprised I was never tempted to become a professional writer…

But then again, some professional writers might be horrified by the idea of having to do 7 meters of traditional Cretan macrame fringes (these two links lead to two macrame blogs) before Christmas 😉

“Each to their own” is what creates variety and balance – our task is to live our own life the best way we can.

Sorry if I haven’t commented on your blogs for a week or more; I’ll make up for it as soon as the number of blog posts returns to “normal”.

+ +++ +++ Quote of the week  +++ +++ +

If you’re going through hell, keep going.
Winston Churchill

+ +++ +++ this & that +++ +++ +

Tired of writing – or reading about it? Try these for a change:

My word count Day 13: blog : 280  – novel: 0

Btw: You can still join the Writing Buddies :) – and it’s not too late to sign up for NaNoWriMo 2011, either ;)

6 thoughts on “The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (14) 7th – 13th November 2011”

  1. And thanks from me as well, Maria – thinking about your novel as I read your post and wonder if you might need to make a different deal with yourself before your unconscious will let you write it?
    Maybe this novel wants to be written in December?
    Maybe it doesn’t want to be rewritten?
    Maybe it wants you to sit down in front of it every day and stare at the keyboard until you or your resistance wins the battle?
    I have no idea but as a big unconscious resister myself (!) I figure that novel is talking to you!
    Hope that isn’t too much like interference! Feel free to ignore everything after the dash above!

    1. You are really on to something…which I tried to ignore for the past week. Thank you, Trisha, for “forcing” me to acknowledge it! (I’ll continue this reply in form of a blog post)

  2. Thank you too for the mention… I don’t understand why you are giving your blog post count as 0! You are writing about your struggles with writing and it counts for something… Add those words up lady. 😉

    1. *sigh* That blog word count thing is really confusing… I only add the words i wrote on that partical day in November, which is not necessarily the same day as the blog post…trust me, I’ve become really word-greedy those past two weeks 😉

I'd love to hear what you think!